On June 22, the Financial Planning Standards Council announced the appointment of Dan Busi, CFP, as FPSC’s board chair.

Busi succeeds Dawn Hawley, CFP, who led the board for the last two years. Brett Millard, CFP, was elected vice-chair.

In addition, three new members were appointed to the FPSC board: Dave Wild, former chair and CEO of Financial Consumer Affairs Authority; Martin Dupras, past chair of the Institut québécois de planification financière board of directors; and Ron Harvey, CFP, of Ottawa, Ontario, past chair of CGA Ontario.

Originally published on Advisor.ca
Add a comment

Have your say on this topic! Comments are moderated and may be edited or removed by
site admin as per our Comment Policy. Thanks!