The OSC has announced the appointment of Ursula Menke as chair of the Investor Advisory Panel, effective June 1, 2015. She will serve a two-year term.

Read: OSC releases study on fixed-income markets

Most recently, Menke was commissioner of the Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.

Additionally, Connie Craddock, who is currently completing her term as Chair, and Ken Kivenko have agreed to a second term on the seven-member Panel. The other members are Letty Dewar, Harold Geller, Allison Knight and Louise Tardif.

Also read:

Editorial: Fix these 3 systemic problems

Firms must monitor advisors and clients: IIROC report

Originally published on

Add a comment

You must be logged in to comment.

Register on