Fifteen leaders representing all sectors have been named to the National Steering Committee on Financial Literacy, which is chaired by Jane Rooney, Canada’s financial literacy leader.

These new members will build on the work of the first committee, whose two-year mandate expired last year. The committee will continue to advise Rooney on emerging trends, issues and gaps in programs and policies, and will explore solutions to address the financial knowledge needs of Canadians. 

The 15 members of the committee are: 

  • Camille Beaudoin, Autorité des marchés financiers
  • Harold Calla, First Nations Financial Management Board
  • Jeff Cates, Intuit Canada
  • Terry Campbell, Canadian Bankers Association
  • Martha Durdin, Canadian Credit Union Association
  • Terry Goodtrack, AFOA Canada (formerly, the Aboriginal Financial Officers Association of Canada)
  • Greg Pollock, Advocis
  • Darren Hill, Junior Achievement of Saskatchewan
  • Michel Leduc, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
  • Elizabeth Mulholland, Prosper Canada
  • Andrew Nicholson, Financial and Consumer Services Commission of New Brunswick
  • Kelly Stone, Canadian Association of Family Resources Programs
  • Frank Swedlove, Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association
  • Joy Thomas, Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada
  • Patricia White, Credit Counselling Canada

Originally published on
Add a comment

Have your say on this topic! Comments are moderated and may be edited or removed by
site admin as per our Comment Policy. Thanks!