CFA Society names new president

By Staff | June 27, 2012 | Last updated on June 27, 2012
1 min read

Greg Woynarski has been named CFA Society Toronto’s board president, replacing Fred Pinto.

CFA also welcomed five new members to its board. They include: Sara Alvarado, chair, programming; Dan Lavallee, board member at large; Chris Polson, vice chair, programming; Ron Schwarz, chair, member communications; and Andrew Turnball, board member at large.

The remaining board members are: Josephine Marks, vice president; Mark Tyler, secretary, treasurer; Peter Jarvis, executive director; Randy Cass, board member at large; Christy DeCosimo, chair, awards & university relations; Ellen Lee, chair external relations & advocacy; and Dale Powell, chair, membership. staff


The staff of have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.