FPSC honours 15 planners

By Staff | July 17, 2012 | Last updated on July 17, 2012
1 min read

Financial Planning Standards Council (FPSC) announced the 2012 recipients of the Fellow of FPSC. The distinction is conferred on individuals who have helped Canadians improve their lives by engaging in financial planning.

To qualify for this recognition, candidates must be nominated by at least two other people and meet at least two of the following criteria: advancement of FPSC’s vision and mission through volunteering with FPSC; advancement of CFP professional standards; and embodiment of CFP professional standards.

Fellow of FPSC Recipients for 2012

Fellow of FPSC Province
George Athanassakos Ontario
Steve Bang, CFP Ontario
Gerald Bissett Ontario
Coleen Clark, CFP Ontario
Tina Di Vito, CFP Ontario
Heather Holjevac, CFP Ontario
Deborah Kraft, CFP Ontario
James Kraft, CFP Ontario
Marc Lamontagne, CFP Ontario
Tony Mahabir, CFP Ontario
David Nicholson, CFP Ontario
Sterling Rempel, CFP Alberta
David Salloum, CFP Alberta
Susan Stefura, CFP Ontario
Frank Wiginton, CFP Ontario
Advisor.ca staff


The staff of Advisor.ca have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.