IIROC elects new board

By Staff | September 12, 2012 | Last updated on September 12, 2012
1 min read

IIROC’s members have elected their 2012-2013 board.

Subsequently, that board elected M. Marianne Harris as its new Chair and Daniel Muzyka as Vice-Chair.

The current board is as follows:

Independent Directors

  • Brian Heidecker, Corporate Director
  • Catherine Smith, Corporate Director
  • Daniel Muzyka, President and CEO, The Conference Board of Canada
  • Edward Iacobucci, Professor, Osler Chair in Business Law and Associate Dean of Research, University of Toronto
  • James Donegan, President and CEO, OMERS Capital Markets
  • Michael T. Boychuck, President and CEO, BIMCOR Inc.
  • Mike Gagne, Corporate Director

Industry Directors

  • K. Pruyn Haskins, Managing Director, Co-head, Global Equity Sales and Trading, Scotiabank Global Banking and Markets Group
  • Luc Bachand, Vice-Chairman and Head of BMO Capital Markets – Quebec
  • M. Marianne Harris, Managing Director and President, Corporate and Investment Banking, Merrill Lynch Canada Inc.
  • Robert C. Blanchard, President, Haywood Securities Inc.
  • Tal Cohen, CEO, Chi-X Global
  • Thomas A. Kloet, CEO, TMX Group Inc.
  • Yves Neron, Special Advisor, Desjardins Securities

President and CEO

  • Susan Wolburgh Jenah, President and CEO, IIROC
Advisor.ca staff


The staff of Advisor.ca have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.