IIROC reveals 2020-21 board

By Staff | September 23, 2020 | Last updated on September 23, 2020
1 min read
stack of newspapers

The Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada has chosen its 15-person board of directors for the 2020-21 year.

The majority of board members were re-elected or will serve the second year of their term.

New directors Malcolm Heins, Jennifer Newman and Laura Tamblyn Watts succeed James Donegan, Edward Iacobucci and Catherine Smith, respectively.

Heins is a retired CEO of the Law Society of Ontario and a member of the Ontario Securities Commission’s (OSC) Investor Advisory Panel; Newman is senior managing director of real estate operations and special projects for the Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan; and Tamblyn Watts is CEO of CanAge Inc. — which represents seniors and vulnerable investors — and a member of the OSC’s Taskforce on Seniors.

Advisor.ca staff


The staff of Advisor.ca have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.