OSC announces IFTAC members for new term

By Staff | September 24, 2021 | Last updated on September 24, 2021
1 min read
Business Conference and Presentation. Audience at the conference hall. Business and Entrepreneurship.
© cast / 123RF Stock Photo

The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) has named the 16 members and the chairperson of the Investment Funds Technical Advisory Committee (IFTAC) for the 2021–2023 term.

The committee will be chaired by Melissa Schofield, senior legal counsel of the investment funds and structured products branch. The 16 members primarily come from investment management firms.

The IFTAC advises OSC staff on technical compliance challenges in the investment funds product regulatory regime and notes opportunities for improving alignment among investor, industry and regulatory goals.

This is the second time the OSC has announced members for the IFTAC. In 2019, the IFTAC announced its inaugural committee.

Advisor.ca staff


The staff of Advisor.ca have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.