Members appointed to OSC’s fintech advisory committee

By Staff | February 7, 2018 | Last updated on February 7, 2018
1 min read

New members have been appointed to the OSC’s fintech advisory committee (FAC), which advises OSC staff on developments and trends in the fintech space, as well as the unique challenges encountered by innovative businesses in the securities industry.

Read: Investing in fintech? Firms cite regulatory as a barrier to evolving

Members are:

  • Alan Lysne, Ryerson Futures Inc.
  • Asif Qayyum, PwC Canada
  • Barrie Laver, Royal Bank of Canada
  • Carol Derk, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
  • Christine Day, Questrade Financial Group
  • Christian Lassonde, Impression Ventures
  • Dan Rosen, d1g1t Inc., University of Toronto
  • George Bordianu, Paradiso Ventures
  • Gillian Stacey, Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
  • Hitesh Rathod, NexusCrowd Inc.
  • John Lee, TMX Group
  • Paritosh Gambhir, KPMG LLP
  • Raymond Luk, Hockeystick Co.
  • Robert Kirwin, VigilantCS
  • Roy Kao, MaRS Discovery District
  • Silvio Stroescu, BMO InvestorLine
  • Stephanie Choo, Portag3 Ventures

The FAC meets quarterly, with members serving one-year terms, and will be chaired by Pat Chaukos, who leads OSC LaunchPad.

Also read:

81% of financial institutions to partner with fintech: survey

In-house counsel can’t blow the whistle: OSC staff


The staff of have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.