OSC announces commissioner appointments

By Staff | February 7, 2013 | Last updated on February 7, 2013
1 min read

Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) chair Howard Wetston has announced the appointments of four commissioners to the OSC. The commissioners will each serve a two-year term:

Catherine Bateman, FCA is a senior partner at Deloitte and has served as vice chair and member of the board of directors of the firm. She has over 30 years of experience in public company accounting, audit and advisory services. Her term is effective March 31, 2013.

Deborah Leckman, MBA, CFA is a senior investment executive with over 30 years of experience in the pension fund and retail wealth industries, including over 20 years as a portfolio manager. Her term is effective February 1, 2013.

Alan Lenczner, Q.C. is a founding member of Toronto law firm Lenczner Slaght. He has over 40 years of experience in civil litigation with an emphasis on commercial litigation, class action cases, professional liability and securities litigation. His term is effective February 1, 2013.

AnneMarie Ryan, MBA brings over 35 years of experience in the capital markets as a senior executive in the areas of strategic planning, market structure, trading technology and transaction processing. Her term is effective February 1, 2013.

In addition, Professor Mary Condon has been re-appointed as a vice chair for a term of one year.

Also read:

OSC adopts amendments to fee model

Inside the OSC’s registrant conduct team

OSC launches litigant assistance program

Advisor.ca staff


The staff of Advisor.ca have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.