FSRA names new board leadership

By Staff | June 25, 2021 | Last updated on June 25, 2021
1 min read

Joanne De Laurentiis has been tagged to chair the board of directors of the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario (FSRA), replacing inaugural leader Bryan Davies effective June 28.

Davies was appointed in 2017 and was instrumental in the launch of FSRA, “setting a new direction for the regulation of financial services in Ontario,” a release said.

De Laurentiis has been a member of the FSRA board since July 2019. She retired as president and CEO of the Investment Funds Institute of Canada in 2016, but has continued to serve on several industry boards and review committees.

“Bryan brought a depth of experience to FSRA and the board that made the launch of FSRA a success,” said De Laurentiis in the release. “The board owes him a debt of gratitude and I look forward to building on his success.”

Advisor.ca staff


The staff of Advisor.ca have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.