IIAC names hall of fame inductees for 2019

By Staff | June 17, 2019 | Last updated on June 17, 2019
1 min read

The Investment Industry Association of Canada has named the inductees to its investment industry hall of fame for 2019.

The 2019 inductees are:

  • Helen Kearns, president and CEO at Bell Kearns & Associates Ltd.;
  • James Pitblado, former chairman at RBC Dominion Securities Inc.;
  • Charlie Spiring, founder of Wellington West Holdings Inc., and founder and chairman at Wellington-Altus Private Wealth Inc.;
  • Eric Sprott, founder of Sprott Securities Ltd. and Sprott Asset Management LP; and
  • W. Robert Wyman, former chairman and CEO at Pemberton Securities Inc. (posthumous).

The new members will be recognized for their achievements at a gala dinner on Oct. 24 in Toronto.

Advisor.ca staff


The staff of Advisor.ca have been covering news for financial advisors since 1998.